A couple of weeks ago, our school had a fundraiser (silent auction), and I donated my week’s time of making bentos to whomever had the highest bid. The bento starts this week. The winning bidder is a family of twins, and I will be making lunches for the girl on the first two days, two days for the boy. On Friday, I’ll make something for both of them. Starting today, I will be making two lunches this week (one for Dai Bee, who refuses to eat school cafeteria food up to this day). I also have to drop it off for them when I take Dai Bee to school.

This is what I made for the little girl. I learned that she likes Hello Kitty – that’s one of my favorite character to make as well!

In this box entitled¬†Hello Kitty Lunch – Cha Siu Bao (BBQ Pork Bun), cheese, goldfish crackers and apple…

For Dai Bee, I made this (with the same ingredients)…

Today I am thankful for the hand lotion as a gift from my sister…”

