Ah Lo has a birthday party while Dai Bee has a piano recital. They’re both happening the same time, thank goodness the birthday party was a drop-off. As soon as we arrived to the recital, we got a call from Ah Lo’s friend’s mom. She said Ah Lo and her daughter had a quarrel and Ah Lo wanted to go home. I talked to him on the phone, and he was upset. He tried to tell me what happened but I couldn’t understand him. He wanted to leave immediately. I tried to calm him and suggested he waits for his other friends to show up. Fifteen minutes passed, I called the parent again and talked to Ah Lo. He was calmer then but still insisted on leaving. Luckily my sister was close by and available to help me pick him up. In the meantime, I was trying to enjoy Dai Bee’s recital not thinking about what happened.

Later I found out that the birthday girl was playing too rough with Ah Lo, and he didn’t know how to handle it. He got mad and didn’t want to stay. How could the parents let that happen? I’m not sure since I wasn’t there. The next time if they call for a play date, I’d think twice about it.

“Today I am thankful for the beautiful music…”

 

