What’s Halloween without some spooky ghost stories?

This happened a few weeks ago. I was driving Ah Lo to school on one rainy morning. Out of the blue, he said in a serious tone, “mama, there’s a guy sitting next to you.” I didn’t think much of it and played along with him. “Well, who is he? How come I can’t see him?” I asked.

He replied, “Because he’s a ghost.” Really? What does he look like?

He went on to describe that this guy was old with lots of grey hair, wore a kung fu shirt (old chinese style clothing) and was holding a cup of tea, staring at me. There was something about the details of his description made my skin crawl. Should I take this 4 year old seriously?

Yes, I believe in ghosts. Today the truth is told. Yeeks.

“Today I am thankful for STOP-DROP-AND GO program at our school, organized by parents…”