This year’s volunteer work is on Christmas day (which normally happens on the eve of). I didn’t think the boys would wake up at 8am to do it with me this year (since they slept pretty late last year). I called out their names at 7:30am and told them we were going volunteering today. They jumped right up and were excited about the idea. This was Ah Lo’s first year participating volunteer work. Dai Bee remembered it to be fun from last year. He was telling Ah Lo all about it the way on our way there.

We spent a good 2-1/2 hours stuffing the gift bags (donated by various organizations), wrapping the forks with the napkins, and putting the pies in the bags (differentiating the bags for regular or diabetic seniors).

Volunteer

Today I am thankful for my family, my health and an another memorable gathering…”

