On this non-electronics day, a new story was written,

IMG_4345

and a new song was composed.

IMG_4346

After an hour of finishing up the homework, we biked to a restaurant and joined my family for lunch, came back and boy what to do without electronics? I suggested five other things for Ah Lo to do while Dai Bee was diligently practicing piano. Ah Lo decided he wanted to write a story about ninjas. I promised him I would help him publish the book when he finishes. On top of being the author, he wanted to be the illustrator himself.  I can’t wait to see his first published book!

An hour or so passed by, Ah Lo decided to take a short break and went on board game. He chose Operation of all the ones in the cabinet. We read the instructions together and started playing. The next thing the living room was filled with buzzing and giggling sounds.

IMG_4347

