This meal took about 30 minutes to make, well, 30 minutes only if a slow cooker who will do most of the work for you. Right before this meal sets on the table, I managed to call AAA to jump start my car, pick up my kids, and run to the supermarket to grab some soft french rolls. All this without my little minion today! Because of so, I wasn’t able to snap too many pictures to show the process.

First off, the night before marinade the thinly sliced beef flank and leave in frige. Before heading out to work, plop into the slow cooker and cook in low heat. When I get home, the aroma of the beef permeated the whole kitchen. I sliced and caramelized the onions. Next, sliced the zucchini and placed them in a box (mixed with grated parmesan cheese, bread crumbs, pinch of salt) and bake at 425 degrees until golden brown. Without all the ingredients this recipe called for, I was nervous how it’d turned out.

To my surprise, the boys loved it! They are not huge fans of zucchinis but asked for more. And as to my slight variation off of this American classic – Philly Cheese steak, it was just as delicious IMHO (though I can’t really compare since I’ve never had one before).

Wow, I guess I’ll be making this again except I’ll remember to throw in a slice of provolone cheese next time!

901097_10202594733256928_2053372800_o

