Forgot to bring my camera for Dai Bee’s first orchestra ensemble!! I had to rush there right after the parent-teacher conference yesterday to volunteer as an usher. Luckily I had my phone. However, there’s so much my phone can handle the zoom. The picture came out blurry. Well, at the end, it didn’t matter because I was there, listening to this group of talented kids played their music. This was not Dai Bee’s first string performance, but first time with this orchestra. He even got an award last night for his Music Theory Achievement! Way to go!

Dai Bee he joined this orchestra last November. We missed audition process which took place during summer. Dai Bee’s school music teacher highly recommended him to the orchestra’s executive director. Phone calls exchanged, paper work done, money paid, and few months later, he is sitting up there with the rest of the group.

IMG_4943

