With Mr. Piggy being sick, we stayed home today for lunch which I made all from scratch. First I made a healthier version of porridge using the nutrient-dense jasmine brown rice. The congee was super easy, super healthy and took forever to cook but totally worth it. I’ve added some meatballs so the meal is more comforting and hearty. Since it was my first time cooking with brown rice, the boys were not that used to the taste. Nonetheless, they still ate a big bowl after I told them how much more nutritious brown rice is. They were after the onion pancakes though.

Didn’t know that these onion pancakes were so easy to make. The good thing about these homemade ones they were not as oily as the ones we normally have in the restaurants. And it tasted just like the restaurants, according to my food critics.

IMG_5821

