Today is my niece’s 19th Birthday. I really don’t know what to get her except baking her a cake from scratch. It’s a bit challenging for me since I’ve never baked/decorate a cake from scratch. But heck, I just did it anyway. I started earlier this week baking sponge cake. The next day, I searched recipes of butter cream frosting online. Came home, bought butter and started mixing. My biggest mistake is after the frosting, the inexperience me decided to put it back in the fridge (because I was too tired to do anything else). The next morning, of course, the butter cream stiffened and I started to panic. I thought I had to redo the batch and so left it out on the counter. Right before I was about to head out to the store, the frosting started to thaw. Thank goodness I waited!

IMG_6278

IMG_6452

