Feeling very lazy today, and nothing on schedule, so I started to try out various recipes I’ve always wanted to make:

For breakfast I made blueberry muffins, the boys and girls didn’t care for the muffins because blueberries were a bit sour. The muffins came out moist and extremely delicious though.

blueberrymuffins

  • 6 Tbsp of Unsalted Butter, at room temperature
  • ¾ of a cup of Sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • ½ Cup of Sour Cream
  • 1 tsp of Vanilla Extract
  • ½ tsp of Fresh Grated Orange Zest
  • 1 ¼ cup of all purpose flour, with ½ tsp of salt and 1½ tsp of baking powder
  • 1 cup of Fresh Blueberries

For dessert, I steamed egg cakes (蒸蛋糕), could be sweeter because I only use 2 tbs of sugar instead which recipe calls for.

IMG_6664

  • 2 eggs
  • 3Tbsp sugar
  • 2Tbsp milk
  • 2Tbsp oil
  • 3Tbsp condensed milk
  • 2/3cup all purpose flour
