My lil’ nephews stayed over last night. With four boys in the house, we had a very chaotic morning with screaming and running around. So I brought out what I was working lately to share with them. They were intrigued. It didn’t take long when the whole house was quiet, with papers flying everywhere and scraps on the floor. This is a great project to involve the kids. Besides, I do need help designing boys’ clothes! The doll (or the Gingerman, as Mr. Piggy calls it) is unisex for this purpose. I’d like to dig into their right brain and explore their creativity – designing – fashion designing! Surprisingly, Dai Bee was very into it. He didn’t want to quit even after I cleaned up. He was determined to get all his designs in place.

IMG_7206 design

Here are some designs I have to work on.

IMG_7209

