This dish (sliced boiled pork with garlic soy sauce) is very easy to make, and super delicious. Not many restaurants serve it, but if they do (mostly Sichuan cuisines), we always order it. Today I tried making it and it was gone pretty quickly. Again, I don’t have recipes to work with, I just add a little bit of this, a little bit of that.

First and foremost is the pork of course. All you need to do is boil it (add a teaspoon of salt in the water). After it’s cooked, thinly slice it and plate it. For the sauce, I diced up the garlic and add some sesame oil, soy sauce, a pinch of sugar. After mixing it, just pour it over the meat. Divine.

IMG_8221

For the soup, I made tofu tomato soup using salmon head stock. The name may sound gruesome, but believe me that the fish head has enough flavor to offer a decent soup loaded with health benefits. Just make sure add ginger and green onions!

IMG_8220

