It’s a bit irritating when other people judge me as a parent who “pushes too hard” on my kids just because I constantly engage them with activities. All along I thought that is our responsibility to teach them, involve them, and to interact with them, no matter what the age is. To others, the many things that I do with my kids involve academically; therefore, I’m labeled as a “tiger mom.” Honestly, I also do other fun stuff with them as well. Sure, letting your kids roam around and explore freely might be the easier route, but as an adult, it’s the parents’ responsibility to help our kids thrive in any way possible.

Having said this, I don’t really care how others label me.  I will continue to do whatever I am doing, as long as my kids are happy, and they will tell you they are.

Today the truth is told.

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 10.03.15 AM

