Thursday nights are kind of tricky these days. I work solo with dropping off/picking up the boys at violin/art class and making dinner. Therefore, on Thursdays, I tried to either make it the night before or come up with a one pot wonder.

We had a potluck at work one day, and my boss brought his share – chili. It was so delicious I don’t think I ate anyone’s dish. No, I didn’t ask him for a recipe because I thought I’d never make it. I was wrong. Haha…The chilly nights this week made me searched online for simple chili recipes. I glanced through the recipes to get a general idea and came up with my own.

I used ground turkey (instead beef), 4 tomatoes (instead of canned ones), red and black beans (instead of canned beans, or kidney beans), green bell pepper, corn kernels, salt, pepper, cumin and chili powder. This was the first time, the Girl and the boys trying it. Dai Bee and the Girl loved it and went for seconds, while my picky Ah Lo barely finished his first bowl. Afterwards, everyone was all warmed up. We will be sure making this again in the very near future.

IMG_0368

