Last Christmas I gifted my younger nephews and nieces a cooking class. Today, I arranged so that everyone is available to take a cooking class with me. Unfortunately, one of my niece was under the weather and couldn’t make it. While the rest was super excited, I didn’t want to reschedule, so I went on with the cooking class and would host one more for her.

IMG_0317

With 50% coupon, I went to Michael’s and bought everyone an apron. I customized it with the first letter of the their first name and made these chef hats for our little chefs.

IMG_0314

I started out giving them basic safety rules in the kitchen and explained the importance of eating healthy. Next, I taught them the basic knife skills, on how to hold it and handle it (I had each one passing around a knife). We then started cutting some apples and mushrooms, and prepped for dinner – pizza. I didn’t have time to make the pizza dough, so I went out and bought it from Trader Joe’s. The kids had a blast making their own pizza to which some claimed their own was the best tasting pizza! Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 11.44.49 AM

