This is one of the more relaxing Mother’s Day as long as I remembered. In the past, I am always the one planning for activities for Mother’s Day (for my side). It’s normally an all day event where I have to coordinate with everyone. From getting a place to the ensure a balanced food list, it’s quite a hassle (not to mention finding a restaurant that will house so many of us for dinner). With everyone’s weekend extracurriculars, I find it even more difficult to gather everyone. Year after year, I realized I don’t really get to enjoy some time off. This year, I decided not to do anything. Just sit back and relax.

I took the boys to play at a senior home during the day. Both played piano this time. Dai Bee also brought his violin (unwillingly) to play. He really hates to perform. However, when I told him to play 1 minute (an excerpt from any piece he’s been practicing). He ended up playing the 5-minute piece, followed by a long  applause by one of the elders.

For Mr. Piggy’s family, the sisters decided to celebrate Mother’s Day on the same day as my side which means Mr. Piggy and I have to be in different places. For my side, after everyone went out of her way to veto my idea of having Indian food for mother’s day dinner, we did potluck for dinner. This is how I want to spend my weekend.

IMG_2110

