The Girl moved back with her mom this week. In a blink of an eye, 3 years flew by just like that. In the last 3 years, she taught me how to be socially savvy – through SnapChat, Instragram, Vine, and what the latest social media tool out there. She understood sometimes the destination is not as important as the journey. “Live a little,” she would always remind me. She criticized on my fashion sense and helped me to be a little bit more stylish (that didn’t go very far). We discussed world issues and talked about personal matters. During our heated arguments or deep conversations, she preached to me what the new normal is, though I may not agree with it. The house got a bit quieter without her around.

Having the two girls in the last three years was a good learning experience for me (just relieved that I don’t have any daughters…hahaha). Hope they will bring with them all the good laughs and remember all my boring lectures. Though the Girl is not physically living with me, I told her I will still be on her back, checking up on her every now and then, just like she never left.

DSC_0082

