Though not their first time on public transportation, this is the first time taking bus on their own.  In the past, when I enrolled the boys to summer camps, one of my deciding factor for the camp is to figure out how to get them there. I often have to work around my schedule to accommodate transporting them to the destination.

This year when I signed up the boys for this camp few months ago, I thought maybe it’s time for them to take the bus.For the most part, they were pretty lucky this week to get rides from uncles to and back. Of course when the time came, I was very nervous. On the first day, I took the bus with them. Though not their first time on public transportation, this is the first time taking bus on their own.  No phones or books, so they can always stay alert with their surroundings. Mr. Piggy gave Dai Bee a phone so he can text/call me when he gets to school. Clearly, they were ready all along. It was just me, who wasn’t.

IMG_2937

