Mom recently had a knee replacement surgery so my sisters and I are rotating to take care of her during this recovery period. Today was my turn. Besides caring for my mom (keeping her company, making sure she does her exercises, and preparing meals/soups for her), I made sure I have plenty to do myself since it’s a long day. One sister also brought her daughter over to keep mom company, so I used my niece’s help making turnip cake (蘿蔔糕). Ah Lo was there for a short while and left. He started shredding the turnip, but my niece was there to finish the job. This was my first time making it so I was just playing around with the recipe. All those who were there tasted it and raved about it. I will see if i can replicate the recipe again and share the recipe here.

Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 3.18.03 PM

The cake was gone so fast, luckily I took a quick snap before it disappeared!

IMG_3409

