I am the type who handles stress pretty well. Lately, it has taken a toll on me, physically. There are a lot of things happening just this last two weeks. My granny recently had a stroke. In and out of the hospital, with work piling up (the busiest I’ve ever been), and then the Holidays, I’ve been internalizing everything. About a week ago, a tingling numbness on my left arm and the queasy feeling in my stomach got me worried. First I hoped it would go away, then days past but symptoms still persist. I finally got an appointment with the doctor. She suggested I see a neurologist for a nerve conduction test and get some PepcidAC for my stomach.

This is my wake up call to take care of myself. Perhaps a good time to remind myself to slow down a bit. At this point, there’s nothing more important than staying healthy for my boys, for myself…

