Woke up early to make sure Dai Bee has a hearty and healthy breakfast. Made sure he had all the documents and materials he needs for his test this morning. Mr. Piggy drove him there with a little extra time, gave him a phone (turned off of course) and wished him luck on his SAT.

At 9:10am, I received a call from Dai Bee, from Mr. Piggy’s phone. Immediately I thought it was odd, he couldn’t have finished it that quick?! Dai Bee’s voice carried a heavy disappointment, even cracked a little when he told me he was kicked out of the testing center because Mr. Piggy’s [stupid] phone went off. He had no idea the phone’s functionality, nor did he expect that it would go off.

When he came back, [while trying to hide my anger over Mr. Piggy’s phone], I explained to Dai Bee it wasn’t his fault and he shouldn’t feel bad about it at all.  I do feel bad for him though, knowing how he is, I just hope this incident wouldn’t affect him taking tests in the future.

 

