Tonight I’m trying out the vegetarian bibimbap for meatless Monday meal. Bibimbap is a popular Korean dish whose name (bibim) translates as “mixed,” and (bap) “cooked rice.” There are many variations on this dish, from simple to elaborate. Since it’s meatless tonight, I used bean curd to substitute as meat. This meal takes a lot of work to  prepare. It would be difficult (for working families) to make this on a weeknight. I started to prep yesterday (slice and dice).

I tried to simulate the stone-bowl bibimbap at home (knowing the boys would love the crusty rice at the bottom). Since I don’t have stone bowls, I used to small pots! After mixing everything together, the boys actually enjoyed this meal very much. Sure, maybe next time when we have it with beef. FullSizeRender 2IMG_7161

Since we didn’t have enough pots, Mr. Piggy and I used regular bowls. FullSizeRender 3

