Mother’s Day without Dai Bee since he’s off to his school’s outdoor ed program to Yosemite. Made him lunch this morning and dropped him off. Missed him already.IMG_7473-edited

We did something different for Mother’s Day this year. My sisters and I took my mom out for dinner Friday. On actual Mother’s Day today, we are also promoting health and wellness in our family as well as celebrating Mother’s day. After dropping off Dai Bee, we took a nice stroll with mom along ocean beach. The walk was about 1.5 miles from my mom’s house to one of my sisters, where we ended up with lunch (take out). The weather couldn’t have been better as it is always windy by the ocean. What a great way to enjoy mother’s day, staying healthy and avoiding the restaurant crowd at the same time!IMG_6743

As for our family, we just wanted to stay home and enjoy dinner comfortably. We bought some lobster tail from Costco ($20/lb=$40 for 6). Mr. Piggy offered to cook but he was afraid he’ll screw it up. So I ended up cooking for the night. It was easy to make and super delicious.  IMG_7539

Hope everyone enjoyed your mother’s day dinner as much as I did!IMG_7542

