Been cranking some OT hours at work; therefore, not going to do much cooking tonight. Instead whip out the griddle to make some Goi Cuon Thit Heo Nuong (“rice paper with grilled meat”). This is a popular Vietnamese cold rice vermicelli wrapped in rice paper with grilled pork, fresh herbs like basil and mint, julienne cucumber and some greens). Pork belly is not the best kind of meat to use for these rolls, especially sliced so thinly. That’s what happens when you have Mr. Piggy do the grocery shopping. I asked him to get some sliced pork and he returned with these pork belly (thinly sliced). Oh well, can’t be too picky. IMG_8023

I sauteed some onions on the side to add some flavor. My cousin gave me some home grown organic herbs. My co-worker also gave me a whole bunch of fresh mints from her backyard. With the two kinds of fresh herbs, these rolls were just pure divine. IMG_8022

A simple yet delicious dinner. The best part – no cooking involved!IMG_8017

