The weather by the bay is always so unpredictable. What started out as a gloomy morning turned out to be nice warm day here in the city! I almost wanted to cancel plans to picnic @ Crissy Field, luckily I didn’t! The boys have been bugging me to take them to fly drones, and this would be the best place. I invited my sisters to join and was glad most of them can make it. FullSizeRender 20

This is a bring-your-own food picnic, so it was much more manageable for the four of us. I made sandwiches for the boys. Then there’s pasta salad, crackers and cheese and snacks for Mr. Piggy and I.IMG_8344

I was smart enough to dress in layers though. Yes, I even wore turtle neck just in case (I know, mid-June, me, dressed in a turtle neck). Then again, nothing more warms the heart than to see the boys running around with their cousins. Some are flying drones with others flying frisbees. When the drone battery died, we worked on volleying the ball over the net. We had enough to keep the kids jumping up and down!

UntitledWe sang, we laughed and we continued to chase around.

IMG_8423

The plan was to picnic and then bike around the area which ended up to be the best plan for this weekend. I wouldn’t want to spend this Sunday any other way!

IMG_8382

