Today Dai Bee’s teacher invited the parents to the end-of-school potluck party. Initially, I planned to buy some hot dog buns for him to bring to class. I thought I couldn’t make it because I would be out tomorrow attending my niece’s graduation. Luckily, work slowed down these days for me to slack off a bit. So not only did I go, I did a little bit more than just store bought hot dog buns. I was glad I made it because half of the parents were there and made alot of goodies.

Last night, Dai Bee and Ah Lo helped me cutting out the facial expressions from seaweed and placed them on the cheese. This morning, I made ham and cheese sandwiches and added some rainbow goldfish crackers to fill the gap! I made only 18 of them, and by the time I left, there were only 2 left. Dai Bee was happy to see me there, and to see his bright smile was all worth the work.

Today I am thankful for the wonderful community at the School…